Last update02:06:32 PM

Today Live:


Colina at seminar with referees of Euro2012

euro2012 live free online Referees Chief of Euro2012 Pierluigi Colina privided a seminar in Warsaw with 12 Referees who were chosen by UEFA to run games in the finals.

These 12 Referees are banned from giving interviews during the Euro2012 Championships. They should concentrate on the tournament. For us it is not acceptable referees to have contact with referees and make comments," Colina said after the seminar.

The only day that they can say is after the first group phase. Then there will be a day for the media and they will meet with arbitrators. For the European Championship which starts on 8th June and ends on July 1, the games will be entrusted to the 12 chief referees, there will be an additional sheet of four referees who, in some cases will only receive an appointment as fourth arbitrators.

Here is a list of referees for Euro2012:

Dzhuneyt Chakar (Turkey), Jonas Eriksson (Sweden), Victor Kasai (Hungary), Bjorn Kuypers (Netherlands), Stefan Lanotte (France), Pedro Proensa (Portugal), Nicola Rizzoli (Italy), Damir Skomina (Slovenia), Wolfgang Stark (Germany), Craig Thomson (Scotland), Carlos Velasco (Spain) and Howard Webb (England).